GEORGES MOUSTAKI

Georges Moustaki died on May 23, 2013 but did not leave us.

He gave me the taste of the song, the songs, the desire to write and sing them.

We decided to revisit his repertoire and propose a new journey through his texts and compositions. It was necessary to make a choice as the matter is vast. There are essential songs and others that are favorites ...

The show is much more than a concert of songs by Georges Moustaki.

 

Through these, the public and musicians will live the artist's career since his birth and adolescence in Alexandria, his rise in Paris, his stay in Brussels, in Saint Germain des Prés, the meeting of Brassens, Piaf , Barbara, May 68, and the arrival of success with "Le Métèque".

 

Then, it will be Moustaki citizen of the world, of Europe in Japan, and all Latin America and particularly Brazil. La Música Popular Brasileira with bossa, samba, forró among others, and Carlos Jobim, João Gilberto, Baden Powell, Vinícius de Moraes, or Caetano Veloso and Chico Buarque ... And then his favorites - Bahia - and his friends - Jorge Amado and Zelia.

 

It will also be the engaged Moustaki, freedom-loving and defender of democracy when Spain is still under Franco, Greece led by colonels, Argentina by the junta of Videla, Chile Pinochet and Brazil under the dictatorship military ... the Moustaki of the permanent revolution. Mikis Theodorakis's friend, Paco Ibanez, Astor Piazolla ...

 

Testimonials, anecdotes, extracts of biographies, press articles between the songs, all in a rhythm removed so that the songs do not wait.

 

The musicians of the show: Ariane De Bièvre: flute and percussion - Patrick De Schuyter: guitars - Barry Mc Neese: bass - Bernard Degavre: vocals and guitar.

Teaser of the Moustaki-show

"Le chanteur et guitariste Bernard Degavre rend hommage à Georges Moustaki disparu il y a cinq ans. Au travers de ses chansons, c’est le parcours de l’artiste que retrace le spectacle qui s’est déjà donné avec succès à Paris."

Le MAD, journal Le Soir, 19th Septembrer 2018. 

En Méditerranée - Live at Marni - Brussels, September 2018

Live à Paris en mai 2018

Live at Théâtre de l'Ile Saint-Louis in Paris - May 2018

Our next concerts : click HERE.

More info about Georges Moustaki :

Official website of Georges Moustaki

http://www.moustaki.nl/

The chronicles (FR)

Blog of Fred Hidalgo (FR)

CoverCDMarni (1).jpg
Discover the live CD of our concerts by clicking on the cover
Link page Facebook : HERE

© 2018 - Méli-mélo production -  Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music
  • White Amazon Icon

GEORGES MOUSTAKI

Georges Moustaki s'en est allé le 23 mai 2013 mais il est toujours bien présent.

Il m’a donné le goût de la chanson, des chansons, l’envie d’en écrire et de les chanter.

Nous avons décidé de revisiter son répertoire et proposer un nouveau voyage à travers ses textes et compositions. Il a fallu faire un choix tant la matière est vaste. Il  y a des chansons incontournables et d’autres qui sont des coups de cœur…

Le spectacle est bien plus qu’un concert de reprises de chansons de Georges Moustaki.

 

A travers celles-ci, le public et les musiciens vont vivre le parcours de l’artiste depuis sa naissance et son adolescence à Alexandrie, sa montée à Paris, son passage à Bruxelles,  à Saint Germain des Prés, la rencontre de Brassens, Piaf, Barbara, mai 68, et l’arrivée du succès avec « Le métèque ».

 

Ensuite, ce sera Moustaki citoyen du monde, de l’Europe au Japon, et toute l’Amérique latine et particulièrement le Brésil. La Música Popular Brasileira avec la bossa, le samba, le forró entre autres, et Carlos Jobim, João Gilberto, Baden Powell, Vinícius de Moraes, ou encore Caetano Veloso et Chico Buarque… Et puis ses coups de cœur – Bahia – et ses amis – Jorge Amado et Zelia.

 

Ce sera aussi le Moustaki engagé, épris de liberté et défenseur de la démocratie lorsque l’Espagne est encore sous Franco, la Grèce dirigée par les colonels, l’Argentine par la junte de Videla, le Chili de Pinochet et le Brésil sous la dictature militaire… le Moustaki de la révolution permanente. L’ami de Mikis Theodorakis, Paco Ibanez, Astor Piazolla…

Des témoignages, des anecdotes, des extraits de biographies, d’articles de presse entre les chansons, le tout dans un rythme enlevé pour que les chansons ne se fassent pas attendre.

Les musiciens du spectacle : Ariane De Bièvre : flûte et percussions – Patrick De Schuyter : guitares – Barry Mc Neese : basse – Bernard Degavre : chant et guitare.

La bande annonce (teaser) de nos concerts

"Le chanteur et guitariste Bernard Degavre rend hommage à Georges Moustaki disparu il y a cinq ans. Au travers de ses chansons, c’est le parcours de l’artiste que retrace le spectacle qui s’est déjà donné avec succès à Paris."

Le MAD, journal Le Soir du 19 septembre 2018. 

En Méditerranée - Live au Marni - septembre 2018

Live à Paris en mai 2018

Live au Théâtre de l'Ile Saint-Louis à Paris - mai 2018

Nos prochains concerts : cliquez ICI.

Pour plus d’infos sur Georges Moustaki :

Site officiel de Georges Moustaki

http://www.moustaki.nl/

Les chroniques

Le blog de Fred Hidalgo

CoverCDMarni (1).jpg
Découvrez le CD Live de nos concerts en cliquant sur la pochette  
Lien page Facebook : ICI

© 2018 - Méli-mélo production -  Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • Blanc Twitter Icon
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music
  • White Amazon Icon